You Are Here: Home > Divisions > Banking Services Division

Banking Services Division

The Banking Services Division is made up of theBanking & Financial Reporting Section,the Currency & Numismatics Section

The Banking & Financial Reporting Section exists in an operational capacity as banker to and manager of accounts held with the Bank on behalf of; Government, commercial banks, other local financial institutions, foreign Governmental agencies and international agencies. This section also has the responsibility of managing the Bank's accounts (see Publications/CBS Balance Sheet) and the financial statements under the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) (see Publications/Financial Statements). This section is further divided into three operating units, namely; Foreign Banking Operations, Domestic Banking Operations and the Financial Reporting Unit.

The Currency & Numismatics Section is responsible for the issue and management of currency, it also manages the sale, both locally and abroad of numismatic items such as commemorative gold and silver coins.

The normal banking hours are between 8.30 am to 12.30 pm, Monday to Friday during the week.